A Princess Party

By: Sam

Hey Guys! Hope you all survived the moody Mondays. This past weekend my niece, Leyla celebrated her 5th birthday with the help of a Disney princess theme. The weather was gorgeous, the kids were aplenty, and the food was delicious. Appropriately,  Leyla dressed up as Belle from Beauty and the Beast 🙂

I wanted to take this opportunity to wear my newNARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil ($25) in their new shade, “Cruella” which is a beautiful scarlet red. I used my favorite NARS blush ($29), “Luster”, my favorite YSL “Shocking” Mascara in jade black ($30), and finally highlight my brow bones with Benefit’s Watts Up highlighter ($30). I must say I felt like a princess myself. After many humid sticky summer days, this past Saturday was the perfect weather to be dolled up. Below is a slideshow of some photos of my makeup look and of the party:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also met a girl named Zomely. The first thing I noticed was her hair (of course), it was so long and healthy! Aside from having a blog worthy look, she was very sweet and open to sharing the scoop on her beauty:

PicFrame

Name: Zomely

Age: 19

Location: Westchester, NY

Favorite Beauty Product: “Lancome Liquid Eyeliner ($30) is my staple”.

On her waves: “I braid my hair when it’s wet, let it dry, and undo the braids”.

What’s your beauty secret? “This may sound weird but caffeine, it gives me enough energy to work out and feel good and helps control my appetite”.

Tell us! What makes you feel beautiful?

1 Comment

Filed under Hair, Makeup, Splurge, Uncategorized

One response to “A Princess Party

what's up?

