Cutting off the Claws

by: Katrina

Happy Manicure Monday everyone! After weeks of growing my nails to what to me is “claw” lengths, the saddest day came when I had to cut them off. 😦 Having long nails definitely made me feel pretty, more girly, and all that good stuff- plus they looked amazing! But from scratching myself by accident to getting caught in random things- I just couldn’t take them anymore. How do you ladies do it?! Sam also had to trim her claws down. It was a devastating week for both of us but if you can’t even work a copy machine because of your nails- its a problem. Are we just being dramatic ?

Left: Last picture of my claws in American Apparel “Office”

Right: Post claws in Essie’s “Meet me at the altar”

Sam’s Mani: ” Up Front & Personal” by OPI

Nail Salon: Inwood Nail 4963 Broadway (between 207th St & 211th St) New York, NY 10034

image-4

Kim’s Mani: “Where’s my chauffeur?” by Essie

Nail Salon: Spring Sun Nail Spa 221 W14th st New York, NY 10011

Kim is still fortunate enough to have her beautiful claws!

Kim is still fortunate enough to have her beautiful claws!

Do you ladies prefer long or short nails ?

3 Comments

Filed under Drug Store Gem, Home Remedies, Nails, Natural, Scavenger Hunt, Splurge, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Cutting off the Claws

  1. I have no idea how anyone can keep their nails so long! I manage to break mine all the time doing basic things like getting dressed… Haha!

  2. I like LONG! But I keep mine shorter now ever since I read a mean comment on pinterest. So I figure I’ll keep them shorter so they look nicer for my blog.

  3. To be honest I generally love shorter nails and they always need to be immaculate.
    xo

what's up?

