Review: Masking & Toning with Mario Badescu

Let’s face it, with millions of lotions, toners, masks and cleansers available, trying to choose the product that is right for you has become an increasingly difficult task.

With skincare, purchases are usually on a buy and try basis, as our skin is constantly changing with the weather, our hormones, and (dare I say)… our age 😕. Since changing skin equals the inevitable change in skincare, I was more than eager to update my regimen when Samantha offered some Mario Badescu products for me to try.

The toner and mask both came at the perfect time, as I’ve been feeling as though my morning & nighttime cleansing routines were a little…well…lacking. Simply washing and moisturizing didn’t seem to be enough for my annoying combination/ oily skin. So the Cucumber Cleansing Lotion provided the perfect balance and base I needed to prep my over-zealous pores after cleansing and before moisturizing. I’ve used toners before, but they’ve always left my skin feeling too dry. Infused with cucumber extract astringent, this lotion is intended for oily/combo types looking to calm redness, unclog pores and deep clean to prevent acne)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When it comes to masks, I am far from experienced, but I recognize that my skin craves that extra deep cleanse every once in a while. The Flower and Tonic mask is refreshing, lightweight, and moisturizing. Most importantly, it doesn’t dry out your skin & the smell us simply intoxicating!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m loving that Mario Badescu products (available online or at the Mario Badescu salon in NYC) guarantee results while being pocket-friendly. Tell us, what toners and masks are you trying for the summer?

Kim

3 Comments

Filed under Skin

3 responses to “Review: Masking & Toning with Mario Badescu

  1. Mario Badescu products are awesome. I use one of their face creams, i’m definitely going to have to try that toner!
    xo

  2. Pingback: “Millennials on a Mission”: Thirteenth and Hudson | Chasity Cooper

what's up?

