Beauty on a Budget- Tiffany

By: Sam

Hello there, beauties! Today I’d like to introduce you to an old friend of mine, Tiffany Mendez. I met Tiffany while working my first job (in retail) when I was just 18 years old. From then on, I always noticed how much she loved makeup and how impeccable her skin looked despite how much she experimented with it. In social media she refers to herself as Tiffy Rouge, where she showcases her vivacious street style and bold makeup looks (that she does all her own.) Since we’ve started blogging, I always thought she’d be the perfect girl to feature on Thirteenth & Hudson. Luckily when I asked her, she was thrilled to share her insightful & affordable beauty secrets with us and with you all :-D.

Name: Tiffany Mendez

Age: 24

Location: New York City, NY

Skin Type: Combination

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On her skincare: “Since I wear makeup on a regular basis, I need to keep my skin looking healthy at all times. We all get breakouts but I always try to keep my skin healthy by drinking lots of water. I also use homemade remedies to keep my skin glowing. Sometimes I wash my face with salt and water, which is good for breakouts and cleaning impurities. I also use apple cider vinegar with organic rose water (mixed together) as a face wash after all my makeup is removed. I use a cloth to wash, and then let it dry. The rose water kills the strong vinegar smell, so I recommend using it before bed”.

Fave Beauty Products: “My favorite foundation to use is from Neutrogena Skin Clearing Liquid Makeup (shade 60). It fights breakouts and does not clog pores. I say, run to the nearest drug store and grab it in your shade, you will thank me later (lol). I always get a medium tone or a slightly darker shade if I want a natural looking tan. My favorite mascara is Volum-Express The Falsies by Maybelline. It literally makes your eyelashes look full and longer. For lips and eye makeup, I love Wet N Wild products. I have recently discovered their amazing and affordable products. From lip stains to matte lipstick, you name it, they have it! I love their 967 (Dollhouse Pink) lipstick (pictured above). I advise every girl to give Wet N Wild a chance. Trust me–your bank account will thank you”.

On her hair: “My number one asset when it comes to my overall look is my hair. I prefer Organix Moroccan Oil products, it works magic on any hair type. I always try different things with my hair, from coloring to heat styling, I’ve done it all that’s why I use products that will maintain moisture and keep my hair looking healthy”.

What’s your beauty secret? “Sleep. When your body restores itself, it benefits your entire body. I try to sleep 8 hours when I can, it will prevent you from looking like the Cookie Monster or older than you actually are. Plus, always remove your makeup before bed. You will remain beautiful and younger! Hope my beauty secrets helps all the hot ladies in NYC! xx”.

For more of Tiffy Rouge, be sure to check out her YouTube channel: Tiffy Rouge and Vine: (@tiffyrouge)

4 Comments

Filed under Drug Store Gem, Hair, Home Remedies, Makeup, Natural, Skin

4 responses to “Beauty on a Budget- Tiffany

  1. i love the hot pink lipstick !

  2. kourtmariexo

    Hey !! Just so you know I’ve nominated you for the “one lovely blog” award 🙂 check it out on my page
    Xoxo

  3. Thank you for liking my blog! I love your style..you are sooo…today. I wish I were 30 years younger! Keep up the writing and the energy!

  4. Beauty on a budget is just such an important thing for beauty bloggers to be posting about. Really love your post!

    We just started out our own beauty blog and would love your support. Our most recent post is a makeup tutorial for a girls’ night out/date night look, would be great if you could check it out http://rubenesquebeautyblog.wordpress.com/2013/06/21/makeup-tutorial-perfect-date-night-look/ 🙂 Other posts include a guide to the perfect starter brush kit and an eyeshadow colour guide based off eye colour. 🙂 The full site is http://rubenesquebeautyblog.wordpress.com/ we also have an instagram @rubenesquebeautyblog so if you have one too follow us and hit us up with a comment so we can find you 🙂

    Hope you are having a lovely day xo

what's up?

