A Gem from Japan

By: Katrina

Hey guys, I wanted to tell you about how I plan to keep my skin hydrated this spring/summer, especially on hot and humid days like this! My aunt took a trip to her homeland and brought me back some Japanese goodies!

Aside from the best thing ever made –GREEN TEA KIT KATS, she got me the next
best thing for my face: Puresa Face Mask. The information on the box is in Japanese so I had no idea what it was for- all I knew was I was curious enough to try.

20130521-163523.jpg
I tried the face mask 3 days ago: image (24)

After spending last weekend in Miami , the sun and salt water did some damage to my otherwise normal skin. So, I washed my face before applying the mask using my usual face wash (Aveeno Positively Radiant Brightening Cleanser, $6.99) Instructions say to leave the mask on for about 10-15 minutes, then after taking it off, gently massage the mask residue left on your skin (no need to rinse!)

The mask left my face feeling so smooth and soft that I didn’t even need a moisturizer afterwards. How is that even possible?!
image (25)

So, with a little research I found that the mask contains enough collagen to not use moisturizer for the day. I didn’t have to use my Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 ($16.99) for 2 ENTIRE DAYS- has never happened. Today is the 3rd day and my skin feels smooth
and hydrated:

image (26)

For me, this is perfect to use for the summer, after laying out in the sun for too long!

You can purchase these masks on eBay for $12 for a pack of 5. The only other place I’ve seen them are at Mitsuwa (Japanese market place ) Fortlee, NJ for $13.00.

*There are different masks from this brand for different skin types. 😉

Has anyone else tried these ? What do you look for in a face mask?

5 Comments

Filed under Drug Store Gem, Home Remedies, Skin

5 responses to “A Gem from Japan

  1. I went to a World Festival and there was Japan stall that was selling these masks – I really wanted to buy one but I couldn’t read the instructions! 😛 I’m kicking myself now….Should’ve bought one! >.<

  2. callmejagi

    It seems like it really worked for your skin. It looks dewy ^.^ I’m gonna have to look on amazon now! 😛 Love Japanese skincare!

  3. I really want to try this! I don’t do masks enough, but I’m thinking of ordering some of these and trying them. Also, I love kit kat … green tea kit kat? omg =O

what's up?

