Beauty 101: Mom Edition

By: Kim

You always hear the stories of little girls playing dress up in mommy’s closet: stepping into her heels, climbing into her prettiest dresses, drowning ourselves in her longest pearls. It’s truly organic to want to look and feel as beautiful as our moms when we watched them get ready every morning. As for me though, I took the game of dress-up to a new level by scouring through mom’s makeup bag as often as I could.(Sorry Mom! :))

Of course there were the staples: a red lipstick, mascara, eyeshadow, and then there were the products whose purpose I couldn’t quite understand (foundation? Bronzer? What’s that?) I wish I knew then that these products would become staples in my every day life. (Perhaps I could’ve started saving for my beauty habits back then? Lol.)

Growing up, I admired my mother for very many reasons. One thing you simply could not ignore, though, was her beauty.

Paying homage to the women we adore, admire, and love, we present to you Thirteenth&Hudson’s beauty secrets from our moms. Happy Mother’s Day to you all!

Kim:

My mom lives by DIY and home remedies for skin care. Recently she sent along this tip for an at-home cleansing facial mask using baking soda. Enjoy!

My mom lives by DIY and home remedies for skin care. Recently she sent along this tip for an at-home cleansing facial mask using baking soda. Enjoy!

Sam:

My mom's beauty secret is that she will never leave the house without her favorite lipstick: Revlon's 006.

My mom’s beauty secret is that she will never leave the house without her favorite lipstick: Revlon’s 006.

Katrina:

I'm convinced my mom has  secretly found the fountain of youth but she swears by the Lancome Energie De Vie line and a healthy lifestyle is key

I’m convinced my mom has secretly found the fountain of youth but she swears by the Lancome Energie De Vie line and a healthy lifestyle

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Remedies, Natural, Skin

what's up?

