Shea Moisture- My Curl Thirst Quencher

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

by Katrina

On the hunt for the right curl cream? Sam introduced me to Shea Moisture products, which was also suggested by Refinery 29. Before, I used Miss Jessie’s Pillow Soft Curl cream and it just stopped working like everything else. My hair was also damaged from years of flat ironing at least 3x per week so I needed something to bring my hair back to life. I cut off what was left of my damaging ombre and started using the Deep Treatment Masque (available at Walgreens $8.99) once a week. I would leave it in over night and wash my hair in the morning.

What this product does: This all-natural intensive treatment masque deeply moisturizes and repairs dry, damaged, or brittle hair. (perfect for transitioning chemically treated hair to natural)
Pros: Affordable for those on a budget, smells good, contains sea kelp to seal and smooth hair cuticles, and argan oil to promote hair elasticity.
Cons: None (So Far)

While my hair is still wet, I apply the Curl Enhancing Smoothie(available at Walgreens $7.99).

What this product does: The nutrient rich vegetable butters condition hair, and restore moisture and shine. It enhances curls, minimizes frizz, and provides curl control.
Pros: A natural product. Contains coconut oil, silk protein , and neem oil which are all beneficial for curly hair! Smells amazing.
Cons: none!

Since I started using my hair feels very soft and my curls are more defined. Also, its lasts! no need to re-apply the curl enhancer the following morning. So far these products are the best products I’ve found for my hair. Get to Walgreens ASAP while they’re still on sale! I’ve been using these heaven sent products for 6 weeks now. Check out the slideshow for before and after pictures!

Has anyone else tried any of the Shea Moisture products? Please share your curly hair secrets with us!

2 Comments

Filed under Drug Store Gem, Hair, Home Remedies, Natural, Scavenger Hunt, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Shea Moisture- My Curl Thirst Quencher

  1. vadersdaughter

    Hey ladies! Leah here 🙂

    My hair is an awkward mix of straight and wavy, but also coarse and super thick. To tame it, I flat iron 3x a week, which is terrible, I know. I just tried the Deep Treatment Masque a couple of minutes ago. Hoping for good results. Thanks for the recommendation!

what's up?

