Crushing on Coral

photo (2)

By Samantha

As Spring slowly but surely settles in, I am in the process of making sure I have season appropriate lip colors. The most popular color in spring is coral. For my light yet olive skin tone, it is difficult to just eyeball lipstick shades. I have to spend time trying on colors and getting second opinions.

The thing that I love about coral lipstick, is that it is just as versatile as reds or pinks. Coral can come in peachier or pinkish shades, and some are bold and bright, while others are soft and sheer. A sales rep at Sephora, showed me Dolce & Gabbana’s “The Lipstick Classic Cream Lipstick” in 310- Coral. ($32, available at Sephora.com and Sephora stores). This coral is bold and more on the pink side, exactly what I was looking for. I’m obsessed!

7 Comments

Filed under Makeup, Splurge, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Crushing on Coral

  1. Hey! I have a question. Is the D&G lipstick really worth splurging? I’m curious because I want to try it and not be disappointed. Cute blog btw! ā¤

  2. That lipstick colour is gorgeous!

  3. budziak

    I bought a Sephora branded coral lipstick and it kind of sucked. Check out Covergirl’s Lip Perfection in Fairytale, it seems like it would be up your alley šŸ™‚

    • I’m not a big fan of Sephora branded products either but this D&G one is definitely not comparable to any Sephora lipstick. Thanks for the recommendation ! Ill definitely give it a try šŸ™‚

what's up?

