#ManicureMonday- Not Like The Movies

20130318-204625.jpg
For those of you who do not know me, I am not a fan of crazy nail trends or loud colors. I usually go for nudes and pinks and pastels because I like to wear lipstick and would rather it be the standout. On the day of my haircut, my hairdresser Gladys treated me to a manicure with the exception that she got to pick the color…

Out of the options I was given, OPI’s Katy Perry Collection’s “Not Like The Movies” was the safest (lol). Surprisingly I loved it, the iridescence this polish has is pretty cool, it looks like two different colors during the day and at night, while still giving off girly vibes I look for in a nail polish.

Salon: Jeunesse Coiffure, 891 Ninth Avenue, New York, NY 10019. (Between 57th & 58th St)

Price: *Treat from Gladys but usually? $12.

Manicurist: Sandra.

Perks? Often times, they offer a cup tea, wine, and some snacks. They also let you purchase products they use at the salon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Nails, Uncategorized

what's up?

